Piccadilly Circus in Black and White

Piccadilly Circus BW

This photo was also taken during my previous end-of-year trip to London. The Piccadilly Circus during a drizzling, cloudy and chilling boxing day afternoon, the busy road junction and public space of London’s West End connecting Regent Street and the major shopping street of Piccadilly.

It took me quite some time and repeated efforts to take this photo. The reason – I don’t have a tripod, so this is totally taken hand-held (well actually, I cheated a bit by attempting to stabilize my hands with my legs sitting down on the floor :P).

7 thoughts on “Piccadilly Circus in Black and White

  1. Absolutely lovely. I really like to convert shots like that to black and white, it increases their impact quite a lot.

  2. Fantastic; I really like this image. I had a similar problem when trying to shoot Bethesda tunnel in New York recently. Like you, I had to sit on the floor and brace my arms against my legs in order to grab 3 bracketed exposures. It feels good when get the shot.

Leave a Reply

