Mountain Range from the Sky

SONY DSC

This photo was taken from the plane on our flight from Jakarta to London previously, using the Sony Nex C3 and with very high ISO as it was getting dark (hence very noisy). The first sight of it I thought they are just some dark rainclouds, and with the next it convinced me that they are huge mountains!

Until now I’m still not sure which mountain range is this, but looking at the flight map from my Qatar Airlines flight seat we were passing by Iran and Iraq at the time so I believe this could be the Zagros Mountains (with a bit of wikipedia search), the largest mountain range in Iran and Iraq.

Maybe you could give me an idea which mountain range is this?

One thought on “Mountain Range from the Sky

Leave a Reply

