New Addition of Photography Gear, and Review Post 3

It is a happy day today, for it’s not because of the iPhone 5 was announced, it’s because I have got the Canon 5D-MKII Body today! It’s a big step for me in my photography journey since I entered the photography world end of last year with the Sony NEX-C3.

Although I haven’t got a lens (still waiting for the release of EF 24-70mm f2.8L II) for it at the moment, I might be borrowing the EF 24-105mm from my brother-in-law to test the new camera.

Following are further photos for the Review Posts.


(Wide – Kurnell, Sydney, Australia)


(Evening Train – Redfern, Sydney, Australia)


(Kite Flying – Nusa Dua Beach, Bali)


(High Altitude Swimming – Marina Bay Sands, Singapore)


(House on the Hill – Double Bay, Sydney)


(Lost – Kuta Beach, Bali, Indonesia)


(Sleeping – Kota Tua, Jakarta, Indonesia)


(Wayang Kulit – Kota Tua, Jakarta, Indonesia)

4 thoughts on “New Addition of Photography Gear, and Review Post 3

  1. Hi Michael,

    My name is Hendi. I am currently studying in one university in Brisbane, Queensland. We are organizing a cultural event in our campus, and we found this great photo of yours (Wayang Kulit – Kota Tua) which will be a perfect fit for the poster. I would love if you can license this photo to us for the promotional purpose. As I cannot find any contact of yours in this website/internet, could you please contact me at lie.hendi@gmail.com to discuss this matter?

    Thanks a lot!

Leave a Reply

