The End to the Abandoned Dunlop Slazenger Factory Trilogy – Part 3

For those who have been following this blog, I have uploaded two sets of photographs on my previous two photoshoot sessions in Abandoned Dunlop Slazenger Factory.

Part 1: https://lifevoyagephotoblog.wordpress.com/2012/02/23/alone-in-abandoned-dunlop-and-slazenger-factory-alexandria/

Part 2: https://lifevoyagephotoblog.wordpress.com/2012/03/06/back-to-the-abandoned-dunlop-slazenger-building/

If you remember, I have in the past covered the first of the two buildings while leaving the second darker building to when I can be there at mid day with company. Finally last Saturday I had a chance when my younger brother Tony and my wife could come with me at around mid-Day. We entered the first building for a quick stroll as it’s Tony’s first time here, we have also encountered a few other casual photographers and a couple of professional photographers with lighting stands and softbox with their models (perhaps shooting for commercial or prewed?)

Anyway, at last I am able to enter the second building with Tony. Honestly I am glad that I didn’t go in alone last time! The stairs to the upper level, and the floor at the upper level are basically at the brink of collapsing (well I might have exaggerated a bit but it is still dangerous) with holes everywhere – just one wrong step I could end up dropping back onto the ground floor.

It says in the title that this will the end of the Abandoned Dunlop Slazenger Factory Trilogy saga, as I heard that this building is going to be demolished to make way for new apartment (not sure when). Who knows I will go back again for more if it is still around because one of the best thing about this place is that everything in here changes all the time, which means there could be tonnes of photographic material. Stay tune!

P.S. I have also included some Behind The Scene shots from Tony’s iPhone 4’s camera.

11 thoughts on “The End to the Abandoned Dunlop Slazenger Factory Trilogy – Part 3

  1. Awesome photos! Love it!
    I just moved to Sydney and live right around the corner from this place, and I am dying to get in there but I can’t for the life of me find any way to access it 😦
    Any chance you could help me out?

Leave a Reply

