4km walk and photoshoot in Circular Quay, The Rocks, Walsh Bay, Barangaroo, and Darling Harbour

18 December 2011 – After having shopping in the city with my wife and watched Jack Man Friday’s (jackmanfriday.com) performance in Westfield Pitt Street, we took the free shuttle bus from QVB into Circular Quay.

From there we went on a tiring 4km walk and photoshoot through The Rocks, Walsh Bay, Barangaroo, Darling Harbour and finally ending the walk in Chinatown where we had a nice dinner of Malaysian Cuisine (Hainan Chicken and Bak Kut Teh) in Nonya Restaurant.

Although tired in the end of the day, I did enjoy the walk as I’ve learnt a new route (Barangaroo Fore Shore Walk) which I’ve never been to the seven years I’ve been in Sydney. I’ve also learnt of a new vantage point of Sydney Harbour Bridge from Walsh Bay (of course fishing point too :p). And in the day, I’ve got to shoot some nice photos too.

Leave a Reply

